Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are people who suppose that the government have to help with the money to the elderies, whilst others are convinced that all of the people have to concern to their status by themselves. On this essay I'll discuss both points of view, and try to explain my own. First of all, I'm interested to talk about the government responsibility towards the pensioners. We have to remember, that the working layer of the population is the layer of tax payers and, in another words, they are the basis of the budget. Moreover, the average citizen are paying the taxes due to 3 decades at least. So, I'm convinced, we can't say them - you retairment budget is only your problem, thank you for working hard during 30 years, see you on your funeral. In conclusion of this paragraph - all the countries around the world have to convey the law to pensioners protection, to compalsory minimal monthly payment to the pension fund during all the life. On the other hand, we have to be responsible for our own lives, not only to hope for somebody else. If you want something to be done well - do it yourself. So, all of us have to pay to any special private fund. It will help us to be independent after a retirement. In my humble opinion, the best option would be the mix of two points of view. The government have to take its part of responsibility, as well as dwellers have to think about themselves during their lives. Eventually, we will have a genaration of independant and happy pensioners.