To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is only fair to say that eating insects has become one of the most disputed and argued ideas all over the globe with its advantages and disadvantages that affect our lives in different aspects. In this essay, I will explore the positives and negatives of eating bugs. One of the most cited advantages of having insects is getting a source of nourishment.In explanation, there is no fear of a dramatic increase in population, because people will have a new source of food which is free and available all the time. In addition, another positive is that flies are full of protein. According to the British newspaper, The Independent, scientists said that creepy are rich in protein, available in large quantities, and contain very little fat, and thus can help combat obesity. On the other hand, one of the biggest cited demerits is the spreading of diseases. More precisely, flies are not created as food for humans to eat them, because they can be harmful for them and cause plenty of diseases. To illustrate, a long time ago, populations in Oman were eating too many grasshoppers due to the lack of nourishment. Additionally, another negativity is non- balanced environment. In explanation, play a role in pollinating crops, but if people start eating them horribly, it will be a massive loss for agriculture. For example, individuals in Chain eat so many various crawlies which affected deeply the environment. In conclusion, the main advantage of eating crawly is getting a source of food, while the primary disadvantage is the harmful impacts on nature.