Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that economic and environmental growth is equally important for the development of any country. While some people argue that it is difficult to maintain the balance between economic and environment-friendly activities, others reject the notion. However, I do agree with the latter statement, because I believe with effective policies government can make it possible. This essay will discuss both views along with examples in the upcoming paragraphs. Admittedly the exponents of the view have their own justification. The rationale behind the argument is the availability of factories which can definitely be useful for the economic expansion of the province, in contrast, it can be dangerous for nature. To explain, no-doubt industries can enhance employment opportunities as well as offer better products to people to make their lives more comfortable. However, it can be the reason for air pollution and soil damage because of the high usage of chemicals in the production process. For instance, as per the research by the Indian Times, air pollution is 20% higher in Delhi as compared to other cities and the reason behind that is industrialisation. On the other hand, contenders like me have their own side of the coin. The rationalization behind their opinion is the impact of public policies. In other words, public officials can expand economic and ecological activities together with the implementation of strong rules which can be implemented by all the citizens who directly and indirectly impact the countries. For example, China is known for its industrial procedures but still it is ozone-friendly because all the businesses follow the process of recycling to discard their waste. To conclude, I would say although there are strong arguments on both sides, I believe through proper regulation it is not difficult for any country to enhance their sustainable and economic growth equally.