Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Educational institution varies from country to country. Some country's teaching focuses on theories and they prefer to teach their children to study various facts and knowledge. Therefore, some people criticize what students learn is not impractical. From my perspective, I partially agree with the studies that children have taken are inclined to sundry facts rather than learning useful skills. People who argue against **the opinion** that learners always receive theories or some things recorded in textbooks indicate that schools also **provide** students **with** some **extracurricular activities** or minor classes to select. Besides, learning knowledge is more significant than learning skills for youngsters because a variety of subjects can help students to probe entertaining things to which they have never been exposed. As a result, people in their early development should **attempt** different possibilities in order to excavate diversified aspects better, build up a strong base, and promote professionality single-mindedly in the future. On the other hand, as they say, "There are two sides to every coin". It is no doubt that people have a right and a desire to pursue potential abilities, but they may lost in the wide forest if they do not obtain guidance and that is why we need to combine both of them. Other than that, it would be better for some students to absorb things by applying their physical parts. Next, when it comes to learning, it is indispensable to talk about parents. For instance, in Taiwan, a group of parents value children's versatile performance and they look forward to higher accomplishments. Whereas, they overlook practical skills that are actually as equal importance as plenty of knowledge. Moreover, the majority of people take note of the knowledge in lessons in place of practical common sense related to life. Therefore, this kind of situation causes talented children who are adept at craft or other things to be dismissed for the long term. In a nutshell, concerning student learning, striking a balance between studies in books and skills learning should be regarded by the educational department that makes materials, and also all the parents should pay much attention to their children and try to seek what types of learning suit them best.