Some think spending a lot on birthday celebration and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an arguement that is it necessary to spend time on party. Although some individuals think we should not waste money on it as we should focus on the things that is more important, I agree with other people's view because such social communication could help people approach each other to achieve some works. On the one hand, some people believe that it is wasting time and money to attend birthday celebration and weddings. This is because as young people, we should pay more attention to improve ourselves. The limited time and money should be used in learning, exercising, or travelling. For example, the masters in each field were all focusing on the field they interested, then they made a great success in that domain. A Chinese great author LU Xun said, ' my success is only because I would like to spend more time on writing while others enjoy the party.' On the other hand, some others think it is also important to make some cost in social, especially for young people. Attending celebrations is an essential way to expand a person's social net. It can help people to know each other and improve teenagers and young adults communication skills. Additionally, through various activities, a person can obtain much more information than isolated individuals, which could help them achieve some goals effencently. For example, the famous ex-president of US, JFK, whose father support him a large amount of funding to socialise during his student period, which build a great basis to help him to be president. In conclusion, it could cost a lot to attend party and young people should focus on some more significant things, whereas the other view think it is also important for young people to attend various celebrations. I agree with the latter as various activities could improve people's communication skills and also help people to achieve some goals.