Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

As committing crime has become a major concern among people,addressing this problem by either numerous or minor movements has become a debatable topic. Although it can be well done by small actions,there are still important roles of more actions. This essay displays both sides of the consequences and will give my personal opinion. It is possible to prevent offences by taking minor actions, such as organizing conversations or adding extra lessons in schools. For instance, many crimes are driven due to the human nature and behaviour.By having regular discussions or additional sessions from an early age, children can learn about the negative consequences of committing a crime. However, this type of approach compels better understanding and awareness of committing crimes. As a result, the crime rate could significantly decrease as individuals become more mindful of their actions and their consequences. On the other hand,several movements which are taken by the government may be effective too.Harsher penalties for crimes as well as surveillance can decrease criminal activities. For example,monitoring or observing individuals or groups of people via surveillance drones,and cameral online devices is also helpful to decrease the level of crimes in society and due to the heavy fines, people will start controlling themselves and their actions with the purpose of not paying such an expensive amount. In addition,If policies or authorities tend to impose discipline in society, then there will not be such misunderstandings and illegal movements. Consequently,taking control by the government will be an effective option to prevent crime in the cities. In conclusion, I believe both approaches—organizing sessions and conversations, as well as using heavily fines—would be effective options to reduce offences in society. Additionally, surveillance on social media, which is used to monitor illegal activities online, further helps to prevent crime by identifying potential threats.