Some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to take care of themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people believe that younger generations ought to provide for their elders, once they lose the capability to do it themselves. Past several years trend among youth steadily increased, by taking responsibility for older family members. I completely agree with the mentioned statement. Analyzing the advantages of a secure retirement, as well as the obligation that younger people take on themselves, will prove my point. The principal argument is based on securing the remaining years of human lives by giving a lead to younger family members over one’s being. Again, both parties can benefit from it; a young adult taking over responsibility for someone’s life, will secure their own life with their kids when the time comes. For example, in Eastern Europe, it is a widespread practice for many generations, that gave an opportunity for many elders to retire with honour. Furthermore, it might be a useful exercise for young generations, to mature faster and learn to rely only on themselves. Many researchers declare, that the rise of obligations directly correlates with success in people's careers. For example, the pressure created by dependent people on one’s life might be a pushing mechanism for following achievements and goals. What again, will be profitable for future endeavours as for descendants. In conclusion, some people express the importance of young people committing themselves to helping seniors, if they can’t take care of themselves. Two strong arguments safe retirement and personal development as a strong character prove the previously mentioned idea. The latest research predicts, that in the next decade, a spike of older people moving to their kids is up to 7%.