Write about the following topic: These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, Internet shopping is more popular than regular shopping. However, it has benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, the most important advantage of online shopping is saving a lot of time and money. Shopping around the world while being at home enables them to save travelling and shopping time, and it can be spent to earn an extra amount of money by doing side hustles. In addition, usually, there are many deals and discounts online compared with physical stores. Another advantage is the wide options available on the Internet. it helps shoppers to compare the colour, quality, and price of the products they want to buy online. Moreover, online reviews assist buyers in making decisions on purchasing certain items. For example, online reviews are very useful to consider when buying electronic gadgets, as the reviews from existing users. On the other hand, it has a negative side as well. Firstly, buying things on the Internet is expensive as it charges a separate delivery fee. It makes people buy some unnecessary things in order to waive the shipping cost. Secondly, the quality and the functionality of products cannot be checked. Therefore, people have to return them, if they are not satisfied with what they bought. Lastly, for some people, shopping is a retail therapy and provides family time, but online shopping does not provide the experience we get from physically visiting stores. For instance, Sunday shopping is well-known in some countries as people do it with their families. In conclusion, although online shopping is beneficial in many ways, its' drawbacks should not be overlooked.