Ecotourism, which focuses on responsible travel to natural areas while conserving the environment and supporting local communities, has grown in popularity in recent years. What are the main advantages of ecotourism for both the communities involved and the natural environment? use the specific example to illustrate your points.

Recently, there is a rise trend of ecotourism, a responsible approach in travel that will preserve the natural environment and respecting the indigenous people. There are many advantages that can be gained from implementing this approach such as contribute to local economic development; while, at the same time also safeguard the natural resource. Generally, ecotourism is an approach that beneficial for local communities. Gentrification that normally happened in tourism will be avoided as this approach is respecting local values. Furthermore, the locals will get economic benefits from tourists’ spending during the trip. Moreover, this environmentally friendly approach won’t harm local’s livelihood. For example, Fishermans can still working in the sea coast although there is a tourism activity because of ecotourism implementation that will not harm fish ecosystem. Additionally, environment obviously will get the benefit from the ecotourism practice. Often time, due to the rise of tourism activity, there are demands for accommodations and the development for hotel will shift the current land use. However, from practicing this environmentally friendly approach, preserving the natural environment is the main value. In return, sustainability of the nature will be gained as part of the tourism activity. For instance, turtle sea tourism will educate the tourists to learn about their behaviour and how to preserve their habitat while simultaneously having tourism experience of seeing the turtle sea in the nature. To conclude, there are many advantageous that will be gained from applying ecotourism. This approach can be applied to any tourism sub sectors to maintain sustainability of the environment while also get the benefit out of the activity.