Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is thi the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some minors are busy with their smartphones for hours every day it is because they find it amusing. In my opinion the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, the main reason of this issue is that parents should control the usage of smartphones of their kids. Recent researches show that using smartphones release dopamine (pleasure hormone) in the brain and makes it hard for humans to put their phones away. Another reason is that they find hobbies and games they can not find in real life. On the other hand, smartphones made knowledge and science more accessible than ever. Kids all over the world have equal access to this great source. Now everyone can participate in online classes for example in covid19 pandemic every student thas had a smartphone could participate in online classes. This source of knowledge can help children to explore through different jobs and university majors so they can find their path for the future. In conclusion, if parents limit their children usage of smartphones it could benefit their life and their future.