Nowadays children are experiencing increased educational, social and commercial pressure. What are the reasons for this? What can be a solution to reduce the pressure?

It is fair to say that, children are going through a lot of stress nowadays, i.e. in the social, educational, and commercial fields as well. There are various reasons behind this pressure which I will explore, before presenting the solutions to this issue. As a matter of fact, adults these days expect too much from children which puts performance pressure on their minds. For example, when the exams are near, parents start to force the children to study hard and they set targets for children, which are sometimes too high to achieve, and children go through a lot of stress to meet the expectations of their guardians. Secondly, the comparison is always there. Parents often compare their wards to their neighbour's child or with the relative's child, in every aspect like studies, games and competitions etc. It puts the burden on the minds of children to do better and make their parents happy, even if they are not interested in those fields. Because of this, they go through educational and commercial pressure. Thirdly, as children nowadays are too busy doing school, tuition classes and preparing for competitions they lack social skills as their social interactions are almost zero. In order to solve this issue, the parents need to understand the needs and interests of their child. They should support their child if he/she is interested in doing something creative other than studies. They should definitely guide their child, but should not force him/her. More importantly, parents should stop the comparison between children and should understand that each child is special in its own way. Guardians should respect the choices made by the children and should spend some quality time with the children so that, the children can share their problems with them. In conclusion, I would say that each child should be respected and parents should help them to feel comfortable and confident, instead of putting stress on their minds. The Government should also do some initiatives like yoga fun classes, drama centres, or creative art classes so that children can spend some time enjoying their interests and can also get relief from mental pressures.