Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that in this modern society, people are uninterested in conserving the cultures of their own nation or area while others say that we should keep our traditional culture for our lives. Although the world is changing little by little and technology is now commonplace in our lives, I believe that it is still essential for us to protect our conservative norms for the sake of being who we are. To start with, technological progress such as smartphones has contributed to our well-being in our everyday lives, which resulted in having a significant impact on our communication. That is to say, this kind of technology allows us to connect with a large number of people anytime from the world. To illustrate this, according to a survey conducted by the Japanese government in 2018, 90% of residents living in Japan whose ages ranged from 20 to 65 said that their communication style improved a lot not only in their private time but also at work, leading them to become more productive than ever before. However, simultaneously, this development actually has decreased people ’s communication skills. Turning to some positive aspects of protecting our traditional culture, our original communication tool is a language, which is essential for our communication and is inextricably connected with our culture. This cultural element can contribute to avoiding a reduction in our communication ability. For instance, some statistics broadcast in the NHK News said that there are fewer misunderstandings at work when talking about some important business sales via face-to-face meetings compared to when they talk via online meetings. From this example, the traditional way to interact with people is more reliable and less insecure than counting on technology. In conclusion, it is argued that traditional culture should be preserved all the time even if some people care very little. Even though technology has allowed us to live our lives more efficiently and more easily, I think that what our ancestors have cherished since ancient times is not replaceable by technological advancement.