The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that mobile phones have become an unavoidable possession for children looking at the intricacies and dangers of this modern era. I completely agree with this notion because of the safety and convenience that they bring to a child's life. Firstly, children have always been more susceptible to crimes like sexual assault, kidnapping and gun violence. With the super busy lives of most adults, it has become increasingly difficult for them to take care of their kids back home. Thanks to smartphones for their features like SMS, calling, sending live location updates etc, that can be used to track the activity of a child. Not only this, the iPhone additionally provides an option to alert all the contacts at the tap of a finger upon sensing any danger. This can help shoo away the assaulters and receive help faster. For example, children can be on a continuous video call with their parents which can be recorded, anytime they are travelling down a lane alone. Imagine not having a tool as useful during such a vulnerable moment. Secondly, another important aspect of a child's life is to have access to unhindered education, be it in any form. It is very natural to have difficulty understanding some concepts or not be able to catch up to the speed of a tutor. Smartphones make it extremely easy for children to watch a recorded lesson at their pace as many times as they want, at any place, any time of the day. This would not be possible without owning a mobile phone. The different applications on them also help them stay connected with their classmates for an interactive learning experience. For example, children can stay connected on a WhatsApp or Telegram group with their batchmates in order to access notes and all kinds of materials to study, ask doubts and learn from their peers. In conclusion, cell phones have become a total necessity for children, not only to survive efficiently in this complex world but also to stay vigilant about the different kinds of threats imposed on them by modern society.