Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that rich countries have the responsibility of helping low-income countries during natural disasters. This essay agrees with this statement as they are capable and they have the moral duty of protecting humanity. Firstly, rich countries have the financial potential to help needy countries. They can provide emergency food boxes, shelters and other necessary items to poor countries. In addition, they can send healthcare workers and other humanitarian staff to help the countries that are affected by natural disasters. It will result in an enhanced relationship between the two countries. Moreover, in the future, poor countries also may do something useful in return, to rich countries. For example, recently, Sri Lanka sent two elephants to Thailand as a return gift for the help received during the Tsunami. Secondly, every country in the world has the moral responsibility of protecting each other. All countries depend on each other in some way or the other. Therefore, the destruction of one country certainly will affect the other country. For example, western countries rely on Middle Eastern countries for fuel. Natural disasters which affect those countries will affect Western countries indirectly. Abandoning poor countries when they are in need will lead to the disappearance of them from the earth and if this continues, there will be no countries on the earth. Finally, natural disasters are mainly caused by human actions, particularly by the actions of rich countries. A good example is that, the Tsunami was a result from the nuclear testing done by the USA under the ocean. Therefore, poorer countries deserve aid from wealthy countries. In conclusion, countries with good financial status should provide their hands to developing nations when they suffer due to non-manmade disasters for the betterment of the world.