In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this hyper-advancing globalisation era, fast food has become an integral in human life. The relentless pursuit of advertisements from fast food chains has caused citizens to be pulled into a pool of unhealthy delicious food. This has exacerbated the rate of obesity, especially among children. Inevitably, this caused a substantial increase in the mortality rate due to obesity. Conversely, it is integral for individuals and the government of a country to avert and eradicate the root cause of obesity before it turns fatal. Right off the bat, the ignorance of food intake towards children's health by parents has led to malnutrition and obesity. This nonchalant behaviour has caused children to be picky with food, only having food containing vibrant colours and high-density lipoprotein (HDL) cholesterol. Therefore, parents should be well aware and persuade their kids to have a balanced meal consisting of carbohydrates, protein, vitamins, and fibre in proportionate amounts. This will prevent the youth from struggling with such diseases. On the other hand, school canteens worldwide are serving students with cheap unhealthy food selections. It is a devilish myopic approach to earn more money without weighing the dietary plan most children need to stay healthy and bright for school. Therefore, the health administrator should urge public and private schools to follow a strict dietary meal plan to ensure a healthier lifestyle. For instance, health ministers should do monthly revisions and analyses of the school's food consumption to tackle the root cause of obesity at the school level. In conclusion, the world requires its people to have a paradigm shift in their thoughts to tackle the crux of obesity. A substantial change in approach is needed to allow our younger generation to grow into a healthy being and avoid catching non-communicable diseases in order to live a happier life.