If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that if the quality of a product is good, and it can meet the needs of people, people will buy it. Therefore, there is no need of advertisement. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because each product requires publicity to attract the attention of the customers, and the public should know what are they using. Each product should be advertised properly to attract the attention of the customers. If a new product comes into the market, people should know about it, and it is only possible through advertisement. For example, if a new toothpaste gets launched in the market, people should know about the toothpaste through the advertisements of media. If there is no advertisement, the new toothpaste will not be recognised by the public in the market, and people will miss out on that good product. When a new product gets launched in the market, it is necessary to let the public know what it is, and how it will meet the needs of the public. If the product is useful, and is a necessity for the public, it must be advertised properly. Moreover, if a product does not get enough publicity, the public will not know what are they using, why the quality of the product is different from others, and what ingredients are used in this product. For instance, the public in Australia knows about the good quality of the Devondale butter through the advertisement. In conclusion, I think that each product should get an advertisement about its entry in the market. Moreover, advertisements also let the public know about the quality of each product.