Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, most people have debated between punishments that are appropriate for each type of criminal. Some people believe it should be fixed while some people argue. Personally, I insist that it should be adjusted to appropriate the suitcases of criminals. However, support will be illustrated in both sides of view in the following paragraphs: First and foremost, in heavy cases, some circumstances are out of control and simply to protect themselves. The court needs to consider components of cases such as motivations and the environment of situations. For instance, there are tremendous criminal cases in Thailand, some murderers unintentionally commit a crime but they simply protect themselves by violence and they need to be imprisoned their whole lives. In contrast, rape and murder by the previous considering, they should not have a chance to be clement. The government and the court should be fixed legally to be more heavy which will prevent their reputation. On the other hand, If the court needs to adapt laws to circumstances, It will make a lot of mistakes–leading to the standard of laws being destroyed. It is difficult to examine the motivation of people when they break the law. For example, there have been many cases in the past around the world in which the court and authorities can not sum up the cases because they lack clearing evidence and the cases are changed to mysteries. As I mentioned, there are huge effects to suspect if they do not have the intention to do wrong. Especially in the heavy cases. However, there are some points that need to be considered before changing the law. Therefore, the government should carefully address it.