to what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary nature, data is considered the utmost wealth of an organization or an individual. the development of information technology is playing a crucial role in everyone's day-to-day life. although there are some drawbacks to the advancement of information technology, the uncountable benefits always outweigh the disadvantages. through this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of this. Firstly, One of the main advantages of using information technology is that It provides detail about whatever happen wherever in the corner of the world. so, people can be informed at all times and can take precautionary action if needed. for instance, two years back the virus started to spread in China and immediately the World Health Organization declared that it was a dangerous disease so everyone should be alert and use masks and sanitisers to ensure their hygiene thus it could be controlled. furthermore, The development of advanced information Technology helps countries to stay connected and exchange knowledge. On the other hand, even though there are lots of good uses of IT, there are also some drawbacks connected with this such as cybercrime which means unauthorized benefit of information. for example, last year, in Sri Lanka, the personal conversations between political leaders leaked and caused some unwanted problems. and moreover, by the use of IT-related advanced social media platforms, youngster tend to misuse the information and make their own problems. In conclusion, use of the modern information plays a crucial role in each and every field. By creating and implementing some rules to control the unethical handling of information, the whole world enjoys the benefits of it.