Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Most children will need refreshments to help them feel relaxed. As a result, some parents buy them a large number of toys to play with. Therefore, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of the occurrence as set out below. First of all, playing with so many toys in the arsenal will trigger their creativity from the early days. One of the examples is that they can merge Lego and Mechano to unite them into a complex mechanism. There is research in Jakarta which was done in 2020 showed that 80% of the children in the city could learn from a variety of toys which trained their problem-solving skills. For instance, when they are building some puzzles, they will find a variety of patterns which will trigger their sense of thought due to many of the examples. On the other hand, excessive toys will make them become too consumptive, which will be a bad habit for their future. A case in point is that they will be used to a variety of choices without any consideration, so they will buy everything they want which is not needed. Moreover, it will make it hard to decide which is the most important for them. For instance, when they go to the grocery and look for some brands of milk, they will have a hard time deciding which to choose for them. To conclude, having too many toys will assist children to grow faster but it will have drawbacks which need to be anticipated.