Increasingly, many young people are deciding to work or study in other countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Studying or working abroad is increasingly trending among most youngsters. This type of behaviour is driven by too much competition in their native countries and a search for better life in foreign nations. This essay suggests that this trend is positive because it helps them advance in their career. Countries that witness students moving abroad for studies and work, typically have a very high population but have less opportunities, resulting in a very competitive society. Often in such cases, a number of people fight for one position. Therefore, the rejected candidates look towards foreign shores, where the opportunities are more. Once they complete their university programs in a different country the chances of getting a higher salary compared to their native country also increases, the same goes for professionals looking for work opportunities outside. As a result, they get to experience better living standards when they migrate. For example, more native people from South-East Asia are migrating to Western countries like the USA, the UK and Canada for better education and improving their personal finances. Further, this also helps build their career in a better way. There are vast number of opportunities and vacancies that are waiting to be filled by immigrants. Foreign education or work ultimately opens up a world of possibilities for many young people who are willing to do the necessary work to fill these roles. They receive international experience, which can improve their resume and also increase a chance of negotiating higher salaries compared to their home nations. For instance, Indians often travel to the USA on F1B Visas to earn in dollars for a few years to improve their financial health. In my opinion, this is a positive situation for those young people who are choosing to do so. In conclusion, youngsters are increasingly moving abroad to pursue their education or employment. I believe that this situation is positive because it increases their chances of more fulfilling life due to less competition with respect to the available opportunities, and at the same time helps in their career advancement.