Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Collecting information through newspapers can be seen as a useful way by some people, while others believe that there might be other appropriate ways to get the same result. Although, in my opinion, newspapers are a reliable source, a wide range of information can be reached more easily on the Internet. Local, national, and international newspapers have delivered all kinds of information to consumers for centuries. These contents, such as recent news, current job vacancies, and product adverts, are contained in daily newspapers to update clients about their societies. Moreover, whatever is published to the public needs to be scanned for the accuracy of the data prior to distribution. Referring to my experience, a job vacancy posted in a local newspaper brought me a decent income. Thus, I could say that the information I had obtained at the time was accurate and trustworthy. On the other hand, others are convinced that some alternative ways will be a better way to access information. As technologies have been improved to more advanced levels nowadays, people can search for any information they want to know by using tools in a computer linked to the internet because some information might not be shown in newspapers, For instance, students who are seeking to enrol in college courses will be required to wander on a college's website in order to gather specific details correctly. Internet usage, in my perspective, is preferable for everyone to address their needs in the form of advantageous information because it is a global provider. In conclusion, despite the fact that a lot of information is presented in newspapers with accuracy, the internet has offered a better option to gather global details when individuals are not in a specific place.