In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that transportation systems are increasing day by day in different countries where some say that it is necessary to fund a large amount of money on building new rail lines for fast journeys whereas some believe that the money should be spent on rejuvenating public transport which is already existed in the country. I shall give my viewpoints with reason in the next paragraphs. Before making a decision regarding new railway lines, the government should focus on improving current transport which can make people's journey comfortable by adding extra buses or trains to the schedule. To add to it, by having more buses or trains in the places, it means less crowd in the transport which will make the long journey relaxable for commuters. Moreover, the City municipal can start buses for handicapped or elderly age groups which can make their commute smoother and overall, smooth travel can raise the number of travellers. For example, since AMC has introduced new buses in the city, the number of passengers has increased. Constructing new rail lines is not a bad idea and even, and it is needed in between the cities for fast travelling. Because some people travel from one city to another city for their or study, the federal should spend some money to build new rail lines that can help commuters save time as well as money. For instance, In Mumbai, people had to travel long journeys by changing buses then taxies and then they were able to reach their destinations whereas, since the Mumbai corporation has built new rail in between the city, it has become easy for them to make travel easy and time-saving. Tu put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, the government should focus on both sides. But before allocating the money, they should identify first what is required in the city.