Some people think residents should keep their streets clean and tidy while others sy it is government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give yto our opinion.

It is considered by some that the duty to keep the cleanliness and sanitation of an area falls upon the people living there, whereas some argue that it is the work of national councils. Although the country has some duty to maintain sanitation, I believe that the local people also need to take part in this. To begin with, the authorities have a massive resource and budget to counter the problems regarding hygiene. With the taxes going towards the country, a flexible amount of resources should be allocated towards communities. Moreover, they can also create an appropriate law and policy revolving around such matters and effectively implement it, like deciding on a fine if someone throws their garbage out in the open. Therefore, due to this power of the government, it is naturally hoped by some that the related authority ought to participate in the cleanliness of a society. On the other hand, the involvement of local inhabitants also has a significant role in keeping the areas hygienic. Since the direct parties of that area are the people who are living in it, it is easier for them to enforce the factors which contribute to the well-being of the community than the government. Furthermore, it is more feasible and sustainable if the residents have a sense of duty, as they will be less likely to pollute the environment themselves. For instance, locals who have a sense of duty towards the prosperity of their living areas are more likely to keep their surroundings clean irrespective of the government's help while some cannot keep their area clean even with the help of concerned councils. To sum it all up, government can take various steps towards keeping the country clean and aid in sanitation but it will not be effective until and unless the local people get involved themselves in such acts. Thus, the combined efforts of both parties can be much more influential in keeping the community in a pristine condition.