Many people believe that television programs are no value for children. Do you agree? Why and why not? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

Many people argue that television programs do not have any value for children. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because television programs have a great value for children because these can provide education and entertainment to children. Television programs have a great importance in providing education to children. There are numerous channels in television, which provide lessons about different subjects such as English, geography, maths and many more. Those children who watch these programs, and attend these lessons can earn knowledge. Moreover, these programs also help children to revise their daily school lessons. This is because they are learning through entertainment. For example, in Bangladesh, there is one television program named "Learn with Play," which teaches basic English grammar to children. This program helps children to learn grammar through playing and solving puzzles. Television also provides entertainment facilities to children. Television telecasts a wide range of programs with great entertainment values, which are suitable for the tastes and ages of children. Therefore, after coming back from school, or finishing their studies, children can spend a certain amount of time watching television. It helps to refresh their minds and prepare them for the next day. In addition, television helps to enhance the education and entertainment of children. For example, children in Australia, watch animation films in television at least for 1 and half hour per day for entertainment purposes. In conclusion, I think that television helps children to become entertained and educated. Watching televisionfor a certain period of time in a day helps them to increase their knowledge and refresh their minds.