If a product is good and meets customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate over whether advertising is unnecessary if the goods meet customer satisfaction or not is a prominent one. In my point of view, while it can not be denied that good quality products will lead to continuous purchases of the buyers, I believe advertising is an essential tool that brands should apply in order to promote their products widely. This essay will discuss the reasons to support my statement. To begin with, an advertisement is one of the best promotional tools in the world. It is a way to raise awareness and visibility to customers that brands are still unreached. Having a handful of good products without people realizing their existence is useless. Therefore, advertisements should be promoted in order to tell people about brands ’ existence as well as the product's description without hyping. In addition, high-quality advertisement influences brand identity. With ads spreading all over televisions and social media, the products and brands will be memorized and create a permanent customer base, ensuring a continuous and evolving connection. Even global brands with a range of customers such as Chanel need them in order to convey their message on products and collections to their customers. Furthermore, product presenters starred in the advertising are also crucial in order to drag a diverse customer segment to put interest towards products. This will lead to significant growth in brand recognition and revenue. In conclusion, while the quality of goods is crucial in order to keep continuous purchases of the customers, I disagree that advertising is unnecessary and believe that it is crucial to promote brand's identity, visibility and evolving connection with its customers, leading to a magnificent growth of the brands.