some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the recent epoch, while there are proponents who advocate learning extra subjects besides their main ones, there are opponents who have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that giving attention to basic discipline is crucial because it will ensure obtaining suitable vocations in the long run. On one hand, some universities add extracurricular subjects to widen the knowledge of their students. In other words, if they build a strong base on global issues, they will have a great awareness of other nations' cultures. A prime example is that a number of American universities have implemented this strategy, and as a result, most of the participants have been integrated into different cultures. Therefore, what can be said is that exposing millennials to various traditions has led to expanding their mindset, and they have become open-minded people. On the other hand, despite agreeing on the importance of teaching current generations other activities, this may lead to distract them academically. When they put their attention on main subjects such as mathematics, this will ensure having jobs in prestigious corporates. For instance, software engineers at Google get lucrative salaries and have a luxurios lifestyle because of their grades and certificates in maths. Thus, it is obvious that studying the major subjects is the key role of success, and it is the requested feature to work in multinational companies. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that exerting efforts in mastering specific subjects is more quintessential than getting pieces of information about other countries. I think that owning credentials will ensure gaining massive wealth in the future by being employed in well-known companies.