Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is a basically welcome idea that a reliable healthcare sector is essential to give adequate responses to life-threatening issues. It is said that every nation should possess a voluntary health system even though this equates to the non-availability of recent medical cure facilities because of how high the cost is: Nevertheless, this discourse seeks to accomplish the set primary objective of critically examining the dichotomy of this proposal and extensively expatiate my disagreement to it. The school of thought which applauds the above-mentioned proposal might have suggested so because of factors such as equal avenues for every citizen to access free medical opportunities, voluntary services of NGOs to attend to the medical needs of the less privileged and so on. However, I strongly believe that these reasons are not sufficient to come to this conclusion hence I beg to deviate from the above standpoint and would rather explore an absolutely different perspective. Essentially, one major reason why I do not agree with the proposal in context is that when people do not have access to the latest medical facilities,it could jeopardize their chances of getting the best cure for a particular ailment. For instance, if the latest cure facility like chemotherapy is not available to cancer patients, it renders their prospect of recovery at risk. Basic health attention would not be sufficient for individuals with serious health concerns and they will need up-to-date cures to address these concerns. Additionally, free health services could cause citizens to abuse this gesture. For example, individuals will strenuous jobs like truck loading might pay less attention to their health instead of rest because they are aware that if they fall sick,there is free medical treatment for them. When citizens are aware that they have to pay for treatments for health issues they could have avoided, it will make them pay more attention to taking care of their health. In summary, it can vividly be deduced that there is a plethora of detriments if every nation should possess a voluntary health system at the expense of recent medical attention not being made available due to its high cost and this discourse has extensively given reasons to show this.