Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that face-to-face interaction is more powerful than communication via text. I disagree with this thought because writing gives more time to the sender to shape their argument and it also implies the reader’s imagination. Communicating through text allows the informing person to ponder the message by giving an extra moment to form the idea. When people speak, there is almost no time to think about what to say. It is crucial for introverted people who rely on long-term memory and the parts of the brain responsible for processing information rather than impulsive thoughts. They tend to either stay silent during real- time conversations or say something inappropriate or misleading failing to deliver their true meaning. However, writing down a prepared text helps such people to compose a clear message to say what they really mean. Another powerful aspect of written communication is that it allows one to choose words meticulously to add more space for the reader’s imagination. The writer can play with the reader’s mind by either leaving some details out or giving extra ones for more elaboration. Those exquisite words are very hard to find when you speak in real time because they are not a part of everyday conversations. For instance, book authors apply different word-playing techniques into their books, thus putting the reader on the hook of their writing style, which are much more powerful tool for drawing the reader’s attention than if those stories were told on the spot. In conclusion, despite the belief that speaking might have some benefits over written communication, I disagree, because the latter gives writers spare time to form messages to help them deliver their ideas. Furthermore, they also can use a particular writing style to take control over the reader’s imagination and attention.