Some people like to buy new phones, new desktop or other latest devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age, technology is the answer to almost everything, a lot of people have been investing a lot of money on gadgets such as personal computers and cell phones. However, the extend to which people are so much obsessed to aquiring these devices sealed is debatable. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why some people prefer buying brand new devices versus second hand products. On the one hand, everyone agrees that there is excitement in opening a brand new product. For instance aftere buying a television set from the store, be it online store or physical shop, as you bring it home there is a special momentof pride that comes from tearing off the sealed package, it brings so much joy. Additionally, buying a new product gives you garantee to the perfomance of the product as the first user, there is no fear of unexpected mulfunction, therefore, more people prefer brand new products than used ones. On the other hand, I certainly believe that buying new devices is an act of unnecessary pressure and pride. Some of these devices sold as second hand are as good as new ones, they come from a place where they were loved treated with lovey, above all they perfom as good as latest once. As we all know, these products can be updated to the latest software, so basically its not about the outside look. For example, someone who buys a second hand iPhone 14 manufactured in 2020 can enjoy the same functions with someone who buys a brand new one in 2024. Moreso, second hand product are cheap and you can save a lot while enjoying the same services. In conclusion, the issue of considering conditions of the product whether its new, latest or old version before purchasing is a matter of personal choice, and no one has the right to discourage other people for their choices. Remember one man's meat is another man's poison, so we should celebrate everyone's choices.