Virtual reality should be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether it is necessary to use computer simulation in the physical and mental health healing procedures. I concur with the usage of this virtual technology because it can internally heal the patients and present an idea of their state of mind. This essay will elucidate these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why it is necessary to use virtual simulation to cure issues related to the psychology of patients. Primarily, providing a 3D virtual world can cure patients internally. For example, research conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2021 stated that a miraculous recovery had been observed in the health of 6 out of 10 patients when an artificial mountainous scene was created for them in the hospital room. It is because the imagination power of the human brain is beyond anticipation and the moment patients experience this tool, their brain cells release specific hormones which assist them in fighting their disorders. Besides this, they may feel motivated and experience the outer world as well as the presence of their loved ones while lying in the hospital room. Hence, all these can encourage them to regain their desire for living. Further, for mental health patients, this extended reality tool can generate an artificial atmosphere to identify their state of mental stability. For instance, Mr Robert Shah, an expert from The Oxford University, London published in her research paper in March 2022 that computer 3D modelling could provide virtual situations for mentally upset people and it would be easy to note their reaction to various circumstances. Ultimately, it can be easy for doctors to work on such situations of patients which can strengthen the working of the brain and control their violent emotions. In addition, these procedures can be very handy and can easily be established in hospital rooms and doctors can easily control the patients and shift them to the ICU in case of emergency. Thus, it can be a phenomenal equipment to be used. To conclude, the usage of simulated reality tools in remedial procedures for multifarious health issues and psychological states is essential and I firmly assert that it has myriad pros in terms of healing them internally and generating cognitive situations data.