Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us yo buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements depict everywhere and we look at them unawares. Some individuals think the adverts are so effective on consumer behaviour. The others hold the counter idea. In my opinion, I firmly believe that it is not very efficient for us. First of all, many people are influenced by ads and their choices are determined this way. It began with newspapers, televisions etc. With the development of technology, they have been using computers and mobile phones. After that, online advertisements had occurred. They are shown according to human behaviours. They start appearing on every platform when they search for an item on search engines. Even if they do not have the intention to buy, they start to think about it and analyse its online reviews which are one of the reasons to add to their basket. As a result, the adverts have been successful as companies. On the other hand, consumers especially those who are good at computer literacy think the opposite idea. Most of them use ad-blockers prevent to unwanted ads. Moreover, there are subscription models for this situation, and they prefer to subscribe. In addition, there are a lot of influencers on social media platforms. They usually plug a product and persuade people to buy it. Users do not believe in influencer marketing because they know that influencers do not pay anything for the products. Also, they do not follow such people. In conclusion, many individuals say that advertising is necessary to buy things. The others feel that waste of time. I completely believe that the drawbacks are more than the benefits of advertisements.