Some people think people can exploit animals for any purpose they need, while others do not think so. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In the past, other creatures in this world below humans tended to be subject to their needs, and it is often argued that animals should be traded to meet people's demands for goods or services, while some individuals believed it shouldn't be. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. To commence with, animals were the common subject to meet human needs because it has a lot of features that are suitable for people. Although, some people will think that is animal cruelty sometimes it is also for the betterment of some animals. For instance, sheep wool is a very versatile natural material, which makes it a perfect candidate for all kinds of applications in the textile industry, and it is used to produce binnies, scarves, and garments. So, the process is what we call wool shearing, as a result of that, the sheep will have a new smooth wool in the future. Secondly, other people think that exploiting animals should not be allowed because it is against to Animal Welfare Act, and is animal abuse. Moreover, people tend to abuse their power and sometimes use it on helpless creatures. For example, in some nations eating dogs is still a custom, this animal is not for food but people still do it. In my opinion, alternatives should be studied to lessen the use of animals for human benefits. Due to overexploitation may lead to potential environmental consequences. Therefore, individuals should be responsible have some empathy towards animals, and use other resources to meet their needs and wants. In conclusion, the balance between the use of animals should be observed for the betterment of society. In addition, the Government should take action to ensure the welfare of the animals.