In the past, when student did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? you should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

There are advantages and disadvantages to students studying in their own country or abroad to get a university degree. For instance, they can learn a new language by going abroad. Despite this, some students will get homesick and can not do well in university. There are some benefits from studying abroad like networking opportunities, getting global experiences, and developing personal growth. College students who are studying in another country will get wider networking opportunities than the local college students. They can have an international network that may be useful for their future career. Students who study abroad also can get global experiences from living in another country. For example, by being friends with other countries people, they can learn new languages and have fun with new friends.. On the other side, there are some drawbacks to studying in another country like the high costs, language barriers, and homesickness. Parents should provide more money to send their children abroad because learning in the other country is expensive. Parents have to pay tuition fees and also the living costs abroad. Pupils may have a challenge to communicate in their new country if they don't prepare to learn the foreign language where they will study. And last but not least students may get homesick because they will live far from their family and friends. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages of studying in abroad. For example, students can develop personality, however, they might be homesick. In my opinion, studying abroad is a good thing.