Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, technology has changed the way people interact with one another. Professional relationships have been strengthened, and the bond between family members has been impacted positively by technological advances. This essay suggests that such a development is positive because it has fostered easy communication. Advancements in technology have helped working professionals extend their network online. With an email or a text message, an employee can reach out to similar experienced individuals for suggestions, which helps in building professional relationships over time. Similarly, family relationships have also been strengthened through such online communications. Online tools to video call a friend or a family member have reduced the distance between people and their family separated by geographies. For example, international students living in foreign countries, often stay connected with their parents through online video-calling services like Skype or Google Meet. Furthermore, technology has made communicating with people so seamless that even demographical differences are slowly getting reduced all over the world. Online softwares allow people to learn the languages of a foreign country completely for free, and sometimes, can even provide real-time translations to help better communicate with people having a different mother tongue. For instance, the Duolingo mobile application provides their users with courses in languages like English, French and Spanish, which can be learnt at a person's own pace, which results in effective communication with non-native speakers. Considering this, I believe such a development is positive. In conclusion, the way people interact with each other has changed in recent times due to improvements in the technology sector, that have helped people better their professional as well as family relationships, and that is a positive scenario because it has made communication seamless.