These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the world today, there are some situations that women go out to work while men stay at home to take care of their children. Several reasons will give and some positive development. Some reasons why men choose to stay at home and women go to work to earn money for their family. Firstly, technology development can create more new career paths for both of them. Therefore, women can have more opportunities to find jobs that they like. For example, in the past, there were fewer jobs suitable for women because most jobs are in farming, which often has many heavy activities, so people thought that women should stay at home and take care of their family than go to work at the farms. But now women can have more chances to choose their favorite job such as teacher, saler, or manager in a company. Thus, this way can make an equivalent income for each family and they can easỉe to decide who should go to work. Second, in the past, if the men stayed at home and took care of children, they could be criticized by the public. But now when the society becomes open, men can stay at home to look after their kids without criticism from society so it can lead to decrease the stereotypes in society. For several reasons, there are some positive developments for this situation. Firstly, women and men can do what they like. For example, if one of two spouses can work better than their partner and earn more salary, the other can stay at home to take care of the family. Therefore, women can choose to go to work that they like and men can stay at home and do house work such as cleaning the house, taking care of children or cooking food for their family. Because some men who have the ability to look after someone else are better than women do. Additionally, women can do these jobs they like and develop themselves. Secondly, men can reduce pressure that they have a big duty to earn money and nurture for the whole family. In conclusion, development of technology can give everyone more opportunities to choose a career and do what they do better as well as decrease pressure on men from society.