Some people feel that they should not have to pay any tax and should be able to keep all of the money that they earn. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that people shouldn’t pay any taxes and they have to keep all of the money that they earn. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, income tax is an important source to build a nation. This is because tax is the money that working people pay the government for public services such as health, education, and transportation. In fact, the government uses the tax amount and provides their citizens with all basic facilities to lead a good life. For example, the authorities of India allocate about 6% of GDP for different development and welfare programs. Furthermore, tax is a fund to secure the country’s borders. This means that the government uses this source of money to pay salaries for working people in the military and equip weapons for the soldiers. In fact, in the modern period like nowadays, although war is not a big problem, it is believed that a country which has a strong military will be one of powerful nations in the world. For example, according to Youth in 2021, the United States spent 801 billion U.S. dollars on its military, making it the country with the highest military in the world. Whist, China came to second position, having spent 293 billion U.S. dollars on their military. They both are the most powerful countries due to their strong armies. In conclusion, paying taxes is a necessary duty of each member of the community. In my opinion, the employee should not deny paying taxes because of their essential benefits in life.