Million of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Improving living standards on the Earth is a priority, but improving space exploration can establish technological advancements and innovations that benefit the world. Contrary to my opinion, I firmly disagree with this notion. My explanation is justified further. The fundamental reason for my opinion is that investing funds in satellites is essential for the country's development. To explain, it can enhance economic benefits as well as international collaborations. For instance, India recently launched spacecraft "Chandrayan 3" to the moon. This accomplishment will help India's space sector grow and raise the country's status internationally. Furthermore, exploring space can discover advanced research. Also, it can be beneficial for the country's education because, by using space data scientists can explore new technologies regarding space and originate new innovations. However, generating better standards for comfort is also required for the world. Investing funds for the population has also improved the status of the country. If the government has spent money on facilities essential for the people, this improves the country's GDP. For example, if the government should expand education, healthcare, poverty reduction, and infrastructure, then the country will become an industrialized country, which has not been globally developed. In addition, spending money on the population will enlarge their businesses and they will pay high taxes to the government, which will also improve the financial condition of the nation. Such as the famous Indian businessman Anil Ambani, a billionaire of India, every month he pays around 3 to 4 crore in taxes and because of this, the country's poverty is reduced. In conclusion, when allocating funds for space and living conditions, the funding should be distributed equally between both, because they are both necessary for becoming a Global North country.