Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. Others however, believe it is unnecessary because TV and the Internet can give all the same information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by many individuals that if you want to learn about new territories, then you need to travel those countries personally. Whereas some believe that same information is provided on internet and TV as well. I completely agree to the ideas and will support my opinion in this essay. Commencing the first idea, learning new things about different countries in the world is important and this can only be done through visiting those states personally because through this one will get real life experience there. Moreover, they will also get detailed knowledge about the cultures and traditions, which is only possible through fact to face interaction with the natives. Also they will be able to know about their dishes and will be able to taste them, which is not possible through the TV or internet. For example, Pakistan is a hub of many traditions. One can only learn it's norms and values through visiting different area that are enrich in cultures, like Sawat, KPK, Sindh. All these places have distinct culture, which can only be exprienced after visiting them. Moving to the second idea, as it is the time of social media and every thing is available on the internet in the form of articles, blogs or video clips etc. So, it is easier for today's generations that they can not only learn about the culture of foreign countries, but also they can see country's landscapes, foods and traditional outfits in pictures and videos, which is similar to real life touch. Furtheremore, learning through the internet and TV also saves the traveling expenses of the people. But no one can deny the fact that it is the illusionto illusion get the charm of live experience and atmosphere through internet and TV. Let's take the example of Turkey, which is a famous tourist destination because of it's fabalous cuisine and beautiful places. It is possible to get information about their cuisine and beautiful landscapes inform of pictures and videos, but still one can not taste and feel the real atmosphere of those particular areas. Hence, it is proven that every single knowledge about nations, is available on the internet and TV, but if one want to experience the real taste of their dishes and want to breath in their atmosphere, then it is important to visit those countries personally.