You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays people cannot imagine their daily life without computer technologies, which are present in economic, social, educational, cultural and other sectors. In my essay, I will discuss the development behind this situation in the future and consider the pros and cons of people ´s excessive reliance on computers. One of the main reasons why computers will become an integral part of modern-day life is the simplification of people ´s work and lifestyle. At one touch of a button, technologies let people avoid complex work and save time in the workspace. By this I mean, today´s computers can solve issues faster than people do and this trend will increase in the future. To give a specific example, technologies supported by artificial intelligence will write complete articles, generate images and communicate with customers much faster and more effectively. As a result, some employees will be replaced by technology and therefore some occupations such as designers and journalists will not exist anymore. Furthermore, people will be more impacted by computers in their daily lives, as nowadays their days are already based on online processes such as online shopping and banking. In my opinion, the increasing popularity of technology has both negative and positive sides. It allows everyone to stay in touch constantly and remain updated with the latest events. In addition to this, it became possible to work remotely. To illustrate my point, my line manager lives in Indonesia and successfully runs his businesses around the world using his computer. However, despite constantly evolving technologies there are a lot of issues and defects that machines have. It is questionable to rely heavily on computers as they can be hacked or experience disruptions. For example, recently there was a massive worldwide breakdown on Microsoft-based devices that stopped work at some airports in different countries and therefore companies lost their clients and profits. To sum up, computer-based technologies are important parts of our lives, and people are increasingly influenced by them. Our future is hardly imaginable without computers, but we should be mindful of all the disadvantages technologies present as well.