Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

It is a fact that recent technologies are ubiquitous worldwide. At present, certain activities in house and job are being done by robots. I believe this is a progressive development since it is beneficial for both society and individuals. To begin with, one reason why I think that robots are useful at work is that they are suitable for hazardious places. For example, robots are employed at Nuclear Power plants to manage redioactive waste and perform maintenance tasks in highly radioactive areas where human presence is limited. This is because the emission of radioactive materials is very harmful for the human body, in contrast this radiation does not have any effect on robotic body. Furthermore, robots are not only helpful in household chores but also very interactive with individuals who live alone. On the other hand, While it cannot be denied that robots may take over human beings employment, however, it can be overcome by giving various job opportunities to the workers in different field. Moreover, robots are also taking place in medical surgeries. For instance, it is observed that robots do various heart related operations in many countries. It is a reason because surgeons need controlled movements to do certain procedures in surgeries which is only done by the robots. As a result, complex and small surgeries are very carefully carried out by the robots. In conclusion, although robots might take place over employees various job, I opine that having robots is a positive development because it is considered in dangerous situations, in houshold activities and in medical field.