In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Educating children at home is becoming an option more commonly found among parents in some countries, with some believed that this schooling method is more advantageous compared to children going to schools. This paper will assess the pros and cons for parents teaching their children at home, and provide some personal insights. Firstly, home schooling reduces the overall education quality for children to recieve. Most teachers who are employed by schools and educational institutions are qualified with professional degrees in education, with the combination of well-designed course structures, resources and hardwares such as whiteboards and playgrounds, schools were designed to maximise students' ability to achieve academic successes. Contrastingly, parents who prefer teaching their kids at home can only doing so at a compacted environment constraint in resources, where I do not believe this is the right location for children to learn. Secondly, parents who do not intend to bring their kids to school are hindering their opportunities to socialise with their peers. Children attending schools learn and recieve knowledge in classes that usually consist of 20 students at a similar age, where children can interact, build friendships and share interests with their peers. According to a research conducted by the University of London, children who were unable to attend schools were 3 times likely to have a diagnosis in Autism with more difficulties in communicating with other people. Based on such facts, I am certain that keeping children at home for education can be harmful to their development. Although there are opinions showing that children's school engagement is necessary, some parents believe that with the invention of the new working mode of "work from home ", teaching their children by themselves was an option increasingly feasible and beneficial to reduce costs for children's education needs. However, if parents are still required to work during the day and trying to be multitasking on teaching their kids on the other hand, I am sceptic of the effectiveness of this method in enabling children to absorb knowledge in comparison to schools. All in all, based on different facts I am pessimistic that home schooling is an option more ideal than enrolling a child to school. In my opnion, parents shold bare the most responsibility in ensuring their children to have the best quality of education and opportunities when it is possible, that I do not believe the capacity of parents teaching children at home can beat the quality and effectiveness of the teachers and the environment of school campuses.