The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people believe that the most essential goal of science should be to make human lives better. I generally agree that the life of individuals is supposed to be paramount. To begin with, this field should prioritize the quality of life for everyone, if not it may progress to the opposite side and cause fights among nations. Moreover, physics should enhance medical achievements such as the development of vaccines and treatments for diseases like Covid-19. Thus it would help to save billions of lives, and we will be ready if we face this virus again in the future. For example, a century ago people could not cure a simple cough, but now medicine is upgraded enough to vaccinate children and heal patients through a pill. In addition, the development of targeted cancer therapies, like immunotherapy, helps patients fight cancer more effectively with fewer side effects compared to traditional treatments. Furthermore, the next aim of physics has to be research on renewable energy sources such as solar and wind energy in order to combat climate change and reduce pollution. Because nuclear and fossil fuels are not endless, so studies on biodiversity help in conservation efforts, protecting ecosystems vital for human survival. Green power technologies also promote sustainable development by providing jobs in renewable sectors, improving power security, and fostering economic growth. As nations transition to cleaner force sources, they can create healthier environments and mitigate the effects of global warming. In conclusion, I am convinced that science should improve the lives of human beings, because new treatments and technologies may lead to better management of diseases and reduced mortality rate, and then clean energy reduces greenhouse gas emissions and air pollutants, contributing to a healthier planet.