In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the young generations prefer to sign to work based training model than to joing joining the university. In my opinon, the benefits of this situation are higher than the disadvantages. Firstly, some of the advantages of this situation are that more young people would join the work life sooner. This situation will increase the amount of money that the government get from salary-taxes, that are used later to maintain and improve the health system, for example. Moreover, another advantage that this situation could bring, is that the people that decide to join this new way of learning would be more task orientated, therefore their knowlogde could be used more effectively as they would be experts in one thing. A clear example of these advantages could be seen at the plumbing sector, for example, they mainly learn their job as they work and they improve their skills with experience in the field, they are a very efficient workers within their sector. However, if the number of people that attend university decrease the country would see a lack of development in fields that requires a deeper understanding. For example, if we took the example of medicine, it requieres a minimum of five years of university career. After this lenght of time, the students have to choose a speciality and they will have to continue their formation. But, during all these years of preparation they will not contribute to the economy system. To conclude, the benefits of having an enrolment by the young generations in work based training against the university learning are significant higher, not just in the economy system, but to have a specific sectors that are able to resolve problems with a better level of efficency.