Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, there is a controversy among people about the decisive factors for happiness. Some argue that having an excessive amount of money is the main item. The relationship between being rich and glad at the same is striking as you can have what you wish, although there are some other factors which have an effect on individuals' gladness; this argument will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As mentioned above, if a person has a huge amount of money, they will possess a diverse range of products and facilities; there are some instances which can be pointed out: having accommodation in massive villas which are surrounded by great gardens, exorbitantly spending money on overpriced products, travelling with a private jet, driving a luxury car and going on expensive trips. In other words, all the previous examples can bring joyfulness to individuals as they can use them unlimitedly and have fun. Besides, the feeling that money gives a person is an incredibly power, the sense that there is no obstacles to rescue and such fact will bear ultimate happiness for people. While money is a significant factor to be glad in life, it cannot be sufficient. Some other factors such as having a functional family, a group of honest and loyal friends, a desirable job and a lovely and trustworthy partner are some other criteria which can be regarded. For example, if a person is growing up in a dysfunctional family along various problems, they will always strive to tackle issues, thus there is no time to have fun and enjoy their lives. On the other hand, an individual who has a demanding job and spends most of their time on daunting tasks will suffer a serious stress level, anxiety and eventually depression. Therefore, cited factors are as substantial as money is and all of them should be considered by people to have more admiring time. In conclusion, some argue that exploiting a lot of money during life will bring happiness; it is a respectable idea as having such factor provides unlimited access to facilities; however, there are some other vital factors such as families and jobs which directly affect this sentiment.