Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV and reading them on newspaper. What is the reason. Is it a good or bad idea.

In this modern era, while social media is taking over the world, influencers and idols have more impact on viewers' personalities. Some individuals tend to intimate famous lifestyles by following them on broadcast or newspaper. This essay will discuss the causes and the disadvantages and advantages of this situation. Firstly, there is no doubt that most if not all of the famous influencers and idols on social media are successful on their specific field. Therefore, the viewers who also want to have an achievement in their life will follow the famous people that they know. For example, according to the New York Times, autobiography is the best seller type of book from 2020 to 2024. It is proof that readers would like to follow celebrities and copy their characteristics so that they can be as successful as their idols. From my point of view, following the characteristics of celebrities is a good way to widespread well-behavior to ordinary people. Combined with the ability of propaganda, good personalities would be intimated by ordinary people, and then the society would become better. However, it is clear to see that not all of the idols are well-behaved. Regarding the youth who have not had ethical standards yet, they could be impacted by the infamous influencers. For instance, after Diddy, who is well-known as a rapper and a producer, was arrested in May 2024 due to being a drug dealer and a raper, some fans still try to protect him by providing fake information. To conclude, certain individuals copy their idols seen on different social networks as a way of making funds for a living since most of them are not working. This is not a bad move because they make clean cash. These and other issues are discussed above at length.