Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays a telephone has become the main equipment that people use all the time. Some people think that children spend most of their time on their mobile phones because this gadget has many tools for what students want. In my opinion, this trend could be both positive and negative in equal measure. On the one hand, mobile phones are widely used in almost all countries and have become a part of daily life. For example, when young people live far apart with family or friends, the internet can help to communicate such as video calls, messenger, and line. Moreover, many applications on mobile phones for education whether it is BBC World News, 6-minute English, and TED the children can learn through it. Besides, online shopping is a mainstream activity for those who want to buy products, so they do not need to go shopping outside with their parents. It has usefulness in any way for help youngsters. On the other hand, some children are addicted to their smartphones. For instance, games online, make disconnect from their families or classmates. Young people who spend a lot of time online cannot develop social and teamwork skills. Furthermore, It has been used in the wrong way such as comments bullying other people, fake news, watching pornographic media, and deceiving others. Therefore, parents should take care of their children ’s phone use. In conclusion, there are many benefits and drawbacks to using the telephone so many children ought to use it correctly to avoid negative consequences.