In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effects on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

It is known that fast food is becoming more popular all over the world, leading to a lesser consumption of country typical foods. Some think that this change in the eating habits of the people has bad effects on persons, families and the society. I think that this is true, as there are a lot of arguments, why eating fast food is bader than eating traditional dishes. First argument is, that traditional foods are part of a country's heritage and traditions. With the increase of the fast food production and consumption many persons don't know their traditional dishes anymore and even forget how to prepare them. Young people don't learn anymore how to cook a local dish, as they aren't intrested in learing this anymore. With this development a country can loose one of their most important heritages. Another point is, that fast food is usually much more unhealthy than the local foods, as it uses processed ingredients and a lot of sugar. This leads to health problems like obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes and cardiovascular problems, what is detrimental not only for the individuals, but also for the society as the health care costs rise and the health system get overloaded. In conclusion, I agree that eating a lot of fast food is bad for a lot of reasons, especially because of the loss of a country's heritage and also because of the health issues induced by eating unhealthy fast food.