Many feel that going tp the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people believe that the best way to be fit is going to a gym, others believe that there are different and more effective ways. This essay discusses both sides and explains why I believe that being a member of a gym is the best choice. Doing sport is a need for humans. Moreover, it helps people be in a better mental state. Unfortunately, we don’t pay essential attention to our health. Bad dietary habits make us be fatter day by day. Therefore, an individual should do sport with discipline. So, being a member of a gym is the best way to do sport according to a plan. In addition, people pay some money for the membership and this encourages them to go to the gym. For example, my friend has always wanted to do fitness. Thus, he bought a lot of body-building equipment for his home. But, afterwards, he quit doing sport since it became boring to do it alone. Then, he became a member of a gym and worked with a trainer. Hence, he felt obliged to go to the gym. Finally, he is a slim guy right now. On the other hand, others believe that there are many efficient ways to be fit. It is certain that there are a lot of options. Even more, most of them are cheaper than being a member of a gym. Therefore, people walk around the parks, cycle, or run in the forest to stay fit. In addition, following a special dietary plan helps a lot to be fit. For instance, my mom hasn’t been a member of any gym. She lost her weight by sticking to a challenging dietary plan and taking long walks. Today, she still does the same and she stays fit. Moreover, she pays nothing for it. In conclusion, it is true that there are many options to stay fit. However, in modern life, people cannot find spare time easily. After a busy day, they prefer staying at home to doing sports. In my opinion, people should be a member of a gym. Because they pay money for the gym, they feel obliged to go to the gym and do sport.