Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Nowadays, environmental damage is a pressing issue that affects many countries around the world. Unfortunately, politics, just as well as many scientists tend to pay attention only to a small part of the whole dilemma – the global warming. Whereas the other noticeable factors such as deforestation, air, water and soil pollution, spreading of invasive species etc. are left behind. For that reason, multiple steps must be taken in this regard. In this essay, the mentioned factors and the comprehensive solution to whole question will be represented. At first, we live in an era of consumption. As a consequence, only few of us take care of the environment. This is the major factor which is utterly undervalued. After all, minor or medium issues will impel the others. All things in the world are interconnected. For example, deforestation does enhance the greenhouse effect – trees absorb carbon dioxide. Another good and clear-cut example is how contamination, with different wastes, cause ecosystem collapses, resulting in wide spreading of invasive species, which may survive in human-made harsh conditions replacing the local flora and fauna. Then, biological sameness and ecosystem disruptions are the inevitable consequence. To make the situation better everyone should be informed that the dilemma is complex and multifaceted and it is necessary to take care of the planet comprehensively. For instance, every plastic bag thrown away from a rubbish (discarded outside the bin) bin must be counted. Also, it is recommended for scientists and politics to make strides in waste recycling, creating principally (fully) new energy sources, not based on fossil fuel, and so on. In short summary, cohesion – the consensus and versatile approach are the only solution. In conclusion, humanity have already wiped out a lot of species and destroyed numerous unique ecosystems. We should not have taken for granted the wealth of nature; What humans can do now is doing their best to save the rest of the environment until it is too late. Otherwise, the diversity will continue shrinking.