Online education is becoming more and more common. Some people believe that it has so many advantages that it will replace traditional education. Others say that traditional education cannot be replaced. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, it has become totally apparent that we, as a society, do not fully utilize all the benefits of modern technologies. Hence, a lot of educational facilities began to implement an online format of studying, stepping further and further away from contemporary learning concepts. And while some people are convinced that this is the correct approach, others argue that the traditional system is just irreplaceable. On the one hand, online education does have a plethora of advantages. Not only do the students save time on the commute, but they can also surround themselves with a cosy home environment during the lessons, which consequently makes the learning process much more efficient. As a result, by having more free time on their hands, students can pursue multiple after-school endeavours and are able to study numerous things in the same amount of time. On the other hand, purists might say, that it is completely sacrilegious to completely discard traditional elements of offline education. For example, physical face-to-face communication creates better contact between teachers and the audience and significantly increases socialization among the students themselves. Moreover, one would argue that this approach is more beneficial purely for health reasons, as people don't spend the whole day in front of a computer, thus contributing to a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, while I firmly believe that online education has a lot of benefits, traditional methods of teaching should not be disregarded completely. Ultimately it's in our best interest to combine the best of both worlds and try to implement a hybrid format of studying.